Home | »

Nine Inch Nails – 2007 – Year Zero

By Eric | December 23, 2013 1:00 am

Artist: Nine Inch Nails
Title: Year Zero
Label: nothing / Interscope
Released: Apr 17, 2007
Packaging: Digipack
Pack-in DVD
Release Type: Standard


#The Beginning Of The End
#The Good Soldier
#Me, I’m Not
#Capital G
#My Violent Heart
#The Warning
#God Given
#Meet Your Master
#The Greater Good
#The Great Destroyer
#Another Version Of The Truth
#In This Twilight


Trent decided he wasn’t going to take a million years between releases this time around, and thus we have Year Zero. As the sticker on the front suggests, it’s a noisy collection of sixteen tracks, which tends to remind me a lot of the remix albums in NIN’s past (further down the spiral and things falling apart in particular). I like this a bit more than I like With Teeth, even though its far less melodic and more noisy. There is a whole “Art Is Resistance” marketing campaign that went along with the albums release, with hidden websites, USB keys with leaked songs hidden at concerts, etc. I didn’t get involved in any of that, but truthfully, the album didn’t need it. It’s that good. Not that you can go wrong with Trent.

Topics: CD Collection | Tags: , , , , | Comments Off on Nine Inch Nails – 2007 – Year Zero

Comments are closed.

  • Latest Concerts

  • Last CD's Added

  • Latest Blog Posts